About

Share Button

Brief description:

@MHchat is an online open access community with a weekly mental health twitter chat every Wednesday at 8:00 PM GMT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PT. The hashtag for the twitter chat @MHchat is #MHchat.

We are dedicated to promoting and advancing a holistic interdisciplinary and psychosocial understanding of mental health and mental ill health.

Objectives:

Our objectives are:

  1. To offer an online open access space for sharing and exchange of opinions, experiences, insights, life stories, research, cases discussions, papers, and other material and/or relevant issues.
  2. To enhance understanding of mental health and experiences of mental ill health.
  3. To enhance understanding and coproduction between professionals and experts by experience (i.e. people with lived experience of mental ill health).
  4. To serve as an open access resource and point of reference for mental health professionals and practitioners, experts by experience, users and providers of services, and others with an interest in mental health.

Background:

@MHchat was founded and is facilitated by Claudia Megele with lived experience of post traumatic stress. However, the chats may also be co-facilitated by other professionals or experts by experience.

For the format and further information about the chats @MHchat see Twitter Chat page.

We look forward to your views, experiences and insights @MHchat every Wednesday at 8:00 PM GMT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PT @MHchat

Don’t forget to share your views on Twitter using the hashtag: #MHchat and on MHChat Facebook page.

Share Button

One thought on “About

  1. Pingback: Debating Diagnosis and DSM-5 : Guest Post on Mental Health Chat | Subliminal Spaces

Leave a Reply